PFF announces squad for SAFF U19 Championship 2023 in Nepal

SAFF U19 Championship will be held from September 21-30 in Kathmandu, Nepal

By Web Desk
September 19, 2023
Pakistan U19 team - PFF

The Pakistan Football Federation (PFF) has announced the squad for the men's U19 squad set to participate in the SAFF U19 Championship 2023 hosted by Nepal. This highly-anticipated tournament will see Pakistan's young talents vying for glory on the international stage.

The Pakistan U19 squad comprises a talented pool of players from various positions, led by Head Coach Shadab Ifthikhar. The goalkeeping duties will be shouldered by Sahil Gul, Mohsin Khan, and Muhammad Abdullah. In the defensive line, the team boasts players such as Muhammad Sadam, Muhammad Adeel, Asad Nasir, Ans Amin, Khurshid Alam, Muhammad Raheel, Shayan Ali, Kamil Ahmad Khan, Abid Ali, Hannan Naveed, and Najeeb Ullah.

The midfield will be controlled by the likes of Ali Zafar, Muhammad Azan, and Awais Khan, while the forward positions will be held by Shahjahan, Muhammad Hassan, Faisal Ahmad, Abdul Wahab, Muhammad Haroon Zafar, and Muhammad Adeel Younas.

Accompanying the squad are Assistant Coach Mohsan Ul Hussnain, Goal Keeper Coach Khurram Shahzad, Media representative Aamna, Physiotherapists Muhammad Abdullah and Muhammad Samama, and Team Manager Zohair Gondal.

Pakistan's U19 team is set to kick off their campaign in the SAFF U19 Championship 2023 with a match against Nepal on September 21 at the iconic Dashrath Stadium in Kathmandu. They will then face off against Maldives on September 23 at the same venue. Football fans across Pakistan eagerly await the tournament, hoping for a strong performance from their youthful national team.

Remember, the 2023 SAFF U-19 Championship is the fifth edition of the SAFF U-19 Championship, an international football competition for men's under-19 national teams organised by the South Asian Football Federation (SAFF). It will be held from September 21-30 in Kathmandu, Nepal.

India are the defending champions, who won their second title in 2022 by defeating Bangladesh in the final.