Pakistan limited-overs squad leaves for South Africa

Pak vs SA: Pakistan limited-overs squad leaves for South Africa

By Web Desk
March 26, 2021

Pakistan limited-overs cricket squad on Friday left for Johannesburg in a chartered flight to play three one-day internationals and four twenty20 internationals against South Africa from April 2 to 14.

The 34-member contingent included 21 players and 13 team officials. The touring party was cleared to fly after completing four rounds of Covid-19 testing on Thursday.

Middle-order batsman Saud Shakeel, who was scheduled to travel with the squad today, was ruled out of the three-match ODI series against Proteas after suffering a leg injury in a practice match at Gaddafi Stadium Lahore.

He was replaced by limited-overs batsman Asif Ali, who was already travelling with the team as a member of T20I squad.

Upon arrival in Johannesburg, the national team will undergo Covid-19 testing and complete a three-day quarantine period. Meanwhile players who clear the test will be allowed to practice in that period.

Read: South Africa-bound national squad cleared to fly after testing negative in final Covid-19 test

Following completion of the white-ball series in South Africa, the team will go to Zimbabwe to play three T20Is and two Tests. The touring party will then return home on May 12 through a chartered flight. 


1st ODI – April 02 - Friday – SuperSport Park, Centurion

2nd ODI – April 04 - Sunday – The Wanderers Stadium, Johannesburg

3rd ODI – April 07 - Wednesday – SuperSport Park, Centurion

1st T20I – April 10 – Saturday – The Wanderers Stadium, Johannesburg

2nd T20I – April 12 – Monday – The Wanderers Stadium, Johannesburg

3rd T20I – April 14 – Wednesday – SuperSport Pak, Centurion

4th T20I – April 16 – Friday – SuperSport Park, Centurion


Pakistan ODI: Babar Azam, Imam-ul-Haq, Fakhar Zaman, Abdullah Shafique, Haider Ali, Danish Aziz, Asif Ali, Faheem Ashraf, Mohammad Wasim Jr, Shadab Khan, Mohammad Rizwan, Sarfaraz Ahmed, Shaheen Afridi, Haris Rauf, Mohammad Nawaz, Mohammad Hasnain, Hasan Ali, Usman Qadir

Pakistan T20I: Babar Azam, Shadab Khan, Sharjeel Khan, Mohammad Hafeez, Haider Ali, Danish Aziz, Asif Ali, Mohammad Nawaz, Faheem Ashraf, Mohamamad Wasim Jr, Mohammad Rizwan, Sarfaraz Ahmed, Shaheen Afridi, Haris Rauf, Mohammad Hasnain, Hasan Ali, Arshad Iqbal, Usman Qadir

SA ODI: Temba Bavuma (c), Quinton de Kock, Beuran Hendricks, Heinrich Klaasen, Janneman Malan, Keshav Maharaj, Aiden Markram, David Miller, Lungi Ngidi, Anrich Nortje, Andile Phehlukwayo, Kagiso Rabada, Tabraiz Shamsi, Jon-Jon Smuts, Rassie van der Dussen, Junior Dala, Lutho Sipamla, Wiaan Mulder, Sisanda Magala, Kyle Verreynne, Daryn Dupavillon, Lizaad Williams.

SA T20I: Temba Bavuma(C), Bjorn Fortuin, Beuran Hendricks, Reeza Hendricks, Heinrich Klassen, George Linde, Rassie van der Dussen, Janneman Malan, Sisanda Magala, Dwaine Pretourius, Tabraiz Shamsi, Lutho Sipamla, Kyle Verreynne, Pite van Biljon, Migael Pretorius, Lizaad Williams, Wihan Lubbe.

Read: Pakistan's tour of South Africa: everything we know so far