Pakistan’s T20 World Cup 2024 match timings

Pakistan’s first match is against the USA on June 6

By Web Desk
May 27, 2024
Pakistan are in Group A of the event, alongside India, Ireland, Canada and USA. - PCB

Pakistan are gearing up for the T20 World Cup 2024, which will be played in the United States and West Indies from June 1.

Pakistan are in Group A of the event, alongside India, Ireland, Canada and USA.

Here are Pakistan’s T20 World Cup match timings with the event just around the corner.

Pakistan's T20 World Cup 2024 schedule and timings (PST)

June 6: Pakistan vs USA, Dallas, 8:30pm

June 9: Pakistan vs India, New York, 7:30pm

June 11: Pakistan vs Canada, New York, 7:30pm

June 16: Pakistan vs Ireland, Lauderhill, 7:30pm

Pakistan’s T20 World Cup 2024 squad

Babar Azam (c), Saim Ayub, Mohammad Rizwan, Azam Khan, Shadab Khan, Fakhar Zaman, Usman Khan, Iftikhar Ahmed, Imad Wasim, Abrar Ahmed, Mohammad Abbas Afridi, Mohammad Amir, Naseem Shah, Shaheen Shah Afridi, Haris Rauf.

Player support personnel

Wahab Riaz (senior team manager), Mansoor Rana (team manager), Gary Kirsten (head coach), Azhar Mahmood (assistant coach), Simon Helmot (fielding coach), David Reid (mental performance coach), Aftab Khan (high performance coach), Cliffe Deacon (physiotherapist), Irtaza Komail (chief security officer), Mohammad Imran (masseur), Mohammad Khurram Sarwar (team doctor), Talha Ijaz (analyst), Raza Kitchlew (media and digital manager) and Drikus Saaiman (strength and conditioning coach).

“This is an extremely talented and balanced side that has a mixture of youth and experience. These players have been playing together for some time and look well prepared and settled for next month’s event," the PCB said in a press release after announcing the squad.

It must be noted that 55 games will be played across nine different venues in the West Indies and the USA during the T20 World Cup.

The venues in West Indies are Kensington Oval, Barbados; Brian Lara Cricket Academy, Trinidad; Providence Stadium, Guyana; Sir Vivian Richards Stadium, Antigua; Darren Sammy Cricket Ground, St Lucia; Arnos Vale Stadium, St Vincent.

Meanwhile, three venues will hold the matches in the USA — Eisenhower Park, New York; Lauderhill, Florida; and Grand Prairie, Texas.