PAK vs ENG: Commentary panel for T20I series revealed

Pakistan will play a four-match T20I series from May 22nd to May 30th

By Web Desk
May 20, 2024
Michael Atherton (left) with Nasser Hussain (right) - Sky Sports

The Sky Sports commentary panel for the four-match T20I series between Pakistan and England was revealed on Monday, May 20.

The commentary will be primarily based on former English cricketers including Nasser Hussain, Michael Atherton, Isa Guha, Ebony Rainford-Brent, Mark Butcher, Eoin Morgan and Lydia Greenway.

Meanwhile, Sky Sports has also included Stuart Broad in the commentary panel.

Broad bid farewell to cricket last year after the fifth Ashes Test at The Oval which England won.

Since last year, Broad has been a frequent member of the Sky Sports panel of commentators and he was also an analyst for the broadcasters during the SA20 in 2023.

Apart from the Pakistan-England series, Broad will be present in the commentary box when his former teammate and bowling partner, James Anderson. will bowl the last time in international cricket.

Anderson will play his final Test against West Indies starting on July 10th at The Lord’s.

It should be noted that the four-match T20I series between Pakistan and England will start on May 22nd and will end on May 30th.

The series will also pose as a warm-up for the two teams to tune up ahead of the ICC T20 World Cup 2024 starting on June 1, which will be co-hosted by the USA and the West Indies.

Pakistan will play its first match of the T20 World Cup against the co-hosts USA on June 6th at the Grand Prairie Cricket Stadium, Dallas.

The English will play their first match of the mega event against Scotland on June 4th at the Kensington Oval, Barbados.

Pakistan squad:

Babar Azam (c), Abrar Ahmed, Azam Khan, Fakhar Zaman, Haris Rauf, Hasan Ali, Iftikhar Ahmed, Imad Wasim, Mohammad Abbas Afridi, Mohammad Amir, Mohammad Rizwan, Muhammad Irfan Khan, Naseem Shah, Saim Ayub, Salman Ali Agha, Shadab Khan, Shaheen Shah Afridi and Usman Khan.

England squad:

Jos Buttler (c), Phil Salt, Will Jacks, Jonny Bairstow, Ben Duckett, Harry Brook, Liam Livingstone, Moeen Ali, Sam Curran, Chris Jordan, Tom Hartley, Adil Rashid, Jofra Archer, Mark Wood and Reece Topley.

Pak vs Eng T20I series schedule:

1st T20I: Wed, May 22nd

2nd T20I: Sat, May 25th

3rd T20I: Tue, May 28th