IPL 2024: List of players with most runs, wickets, sixes after Gujarat Titans vs Delhi Capitals

32 matches have been played in the tournament so far

By Web Desk
April 17, 2024
Rishabh Pant appeals - successfully - for the stumping of Abhinav Manohar. - BCCI

The Indian Premier League (IPL) 2024 saw a one-sided contest with Delhi Capitals beating Gujarat Titans in the 32nd game at Ahmedabad's Narendra Modi Stadium.

Anticipated to be a closely-fought contest, the Delhi bowlers were outstanding, completely shattering the Titans' batting order.

The Titans' batter struggled to find their rhythm, getting bundled out for a paltry 89 in 17.3 overs. Amid the turmoil, Rashid Khan stood out as some hope for the Titans, scoring 31 runs off 24 balls.

In reply, the Capitals completed the target for the loss of four wickets in just 8.5 overs. The visitors secured two crucial points and improved their run rate.

Rishabh Pant was named Player of the Match for all-round contribution. He made 16* runs while claiming two catches and stumpings.

On the batting charts, RCB’s star batter Virat Kohli, unsurprisingly, leads the race for the Orange Cap with 361 runs from seven innings, while SRH’s Heinrich Klaasen has smashed 24 sixes in six innings.

In the bowling department, Rajasthan Royals’ Yuzvendra Chahal continues to lead with 12 wickets, followed closely by Mumbai Indians’ premier pacer Jasprit Bumrah, who has taken 10 wickets.

Most runs

1- Virat Kohli (Royal Challengers Bengaluru) — 361 runs

2- Riyan Parag (Rajasthan Royals) — 318 runs

3- Sunil Narine (Kolkata Knight Riders) — 276 runs

3- Sanju Samson (Rajasthan Royals) — 276 runs

5- Shubman Gill (Gujarat Titans) — 263 runs

Most wickets

1- Yuzvendra Singh Chahal (Rajasthan Royals) — 12 wickets

2- Jasprit Bumrah (Mumbai Indians) — 10 wickets

3- Mustafizur Rahman (Chennai Super Kings) — 10 wickets

4- Khaleel Ahmed (Delhi Capitals) — 10 wickets

5- Pat Cummins (Sunrisers Hyderabad) — 9 wickets

Most sixes

1- Heinrich Klaasen (Sunrisers Hyderabad) — 24 sixes

2 - Sunil Narine (Kolkata Knight Riders) — 20 sixes

2- Riyan Parag (Rajasthan Royals) — 20 sixes

4- Nicholas Pooran (Lucknow Super Giants) — 19 sixes

5- Abhishek Sharma (Sunrisers Hyderabad) — 18 sixes