PSL 9: Who won ‘Red Hot Takra’ between Shadab Khan, Naseem Shah?

Both superstars are playing for Islamabad United in the PSL

By Web Desk
March 02, 2024
Shadab Khan (L) and Naseem Shah (R) shake hands. - Screengrab

Pakistan Super League (PSL) side Islamabad United (IU) stars Shadab Khan and Naseem Shah engaged in a game called “Red Hot Takra” during a training session.

Shadab, the team’s captain, and Naseem have been Islamabad’s key players as they are aiming for their third PSL title.

The two players engaged in a cricket game during United’s training session where Naseem took the bat to play against Shadab.

Naseem needed 14 off 6 balls, he hit a four on the first ball but got caught on the next ball, after which the score went back to 0.

Naseem got out again after which he hit two sixes on two balls. Six were needed off two balls but Shadab managed to bowl brilliantly and ended up winning the game.


Remember, Islamabad are currently fourth in the PSL 9 points table as the two-time PSL winners are struggling to maintain consistency.

Earlier, Islamabad United vs Quetta Gladiators was called off due to the continuous heavy rain in Rawalpindi.

The match was slated to start at 7:00pm with the toss taking place half an hour before but the covers were still in the middle of Pindi Cricket Stadium with potholes all over the outfield.

The teams of Islamabad and Quetta didn't arrive at the stadium and stayed at the hotel.

Islamabad’s remaining matches schedule

March 4: Islamabad United v Peshawar Zalmi, Pindi Cricket Stadium

March 6: Islamabad United v Lahore Qalandars, Pindi Cricket Stadium

March 7: Islamabad United v Karachi Kings, Pindi Cricket Stadium

March 10: Islamabad United v Multan Sultans, Pindi Cricket Stadium

March 10: Islamabad United v Multan Sultans, Pindi Cricket Stadium
Islamabad United’s PSL 9 squad

Shadab Khan (c), Naseem Shah (both Platinum), Imad Wasim, Azam Khan (both Diamond), Faheem Ashraf (Brand Ambassador), Alex Hales, Colin Munro (all Gold), Rumman Raees (Silver), Tymal Mills, Matthew Forde, Salman Agha, Qasim Akram, Shahab Khan, Hunain Shah, Ubaid Shah, Shamyl Hussain, Tom Curran (injured), Jordan Cox, Haider Ali, Obed McCoy