PSL 9: Multan Sultans' complete squad and schedule

The champions of the 2021 edition, Sultans have been a part of the last three finals

By Web Desk
February 12, 2024
Multan are the champions of the 2021 edition. - PCB

Multan Sultans will be looking to put up a good show during the upcoming ninth edition of the Pakistan Super League (PSL).

The champions of the 2021 edition, Sultans have been a part of the last three finals and their win percentage of 55.22 is the best for any side since the inception of the PSL in 2016.

PSL 9 will be held in four cities — Karachi, Lahore, Multan and Rawalpindi — with the final of the event taking place at the National Bank Stadium in Karachi on March 18.

Like the previous edition, the PSL 9 will take place in two legs with Multan Cricket Stadium and Lahore’s Gaddafi Stadium hosting 14 matches between them from February 17 to 27. The action then moves to Rawalpindi’s Pindi Cricket Stadium and Karachi’s National Bank Stadium, where 16 matches will be held from February 28 to March 12. The event will then move to Karachi in its entirety for the playoffs.

Multan Sultans squad for PSL 9

Mohammad Rizwan, Iftikhar Ahmed (both Platinum), Khushdil Shah, Usama Mir (both Diamond), Abbas Afridi (Gold), Ihsanullah (Brand Ambassador, Silver), Faisal Akram (Emerging), Dawid Malan, Reeze Hendricks, Reece Topley, Tayyab Tahir, Shahnawaz Dahani, Mohammad Ali, Usman Khan, Yasir Khan, Chris Jordan, Aftab Ibrahim, David Willey, Johnson Charles, Muhammad Shahzad

Multan Sultan fixtures for PSL 9

18 February v Karachi Kings, Multan Cricket Stadium

20 February v Islamabad United, Multan Cricket Stadium

21 February v Lahore Qalandars, Multan Cricket Stadium

23 February v Peshawar Zalmi, Multan Cricket Stadium

25 February v Quetta Gladiators, Multan Cricket Stadium

27 February v Lahore Qalandars, Gaddafi Stadium, Lahore

3 March v Karachi Kings, National Bank Stadium, Karachi

5 March v Peshawar Zalmi, Pindi Cricket Stadium, Rawalpindi

10 March v Islamabad United, Pindi Cricket Stadium, Rawalpindi

12 March v Quetta Gladiators, National Bank Stadium, Karachi