PSL 9: Peshawar Zalmi's complete squad and schedule

The side is led by Babar Azam

By Web Desk
February 11, 2024
Zalmi fanbase has experienced a surge following the addition of top Pakistan batter Babar Azam in 2023 - AFP

Peshawar Zalmi are aiming to clinch Pakistan Super League (PSL) for the first time since 2017 in the upcoming ninth edition, commencing on February 17.

The Zalmi fanbase has experienced a surge following the addition of top Pakistan batter Babar Azam in 2023, who also assumes the role of captain.

All attention will be on the 29-year-old once more, but promising talents such as Saim Ayub and Mohammad Haris are also in the spotlight. The international prospects add an extra layer of excitement to the team.

PSL 9 will be held in four cities — Karachi, Lahore, Multan and Rawalpindi — with the final of the event taking place at the National Bank Stadium in Karachi on March 18.

Like the previous edition, the PSL 9 will take place in two legs with Multan Cricket Stadium and Lahore’s Gaddafi Stadium hosting 14 matches between them from February 17 to 27. The action then moves to Rawalpindi’s Pindi Cricket Stadium and Karachi’s National Bank Stadium, where 16 matches will be held from February 28 to March 12. The event will then move to Karachi in its entirety for the playoffs.

Peshawar Zalmi's PSL 9 Schedule

February 18, 2024 Quetta Gladiators v Peshawar Zalmi, Gaddafi Stadium Lahore;

February 21, 2024 Peshawar Zalmi v Karachi Kings, Gaddafi Stadium Lahore

February 23, 2024 Multan Sultans v Peshawar Zalmi, Multan Cricket Stadium

February 25, 2024 Lahore Qalandars v Peshawar Zalmi, Gaddafi Stadium Lahore

February 26, 2024 Peshawar Zalmi v Islamabad United, Gaddafi Stadium Lahore

March 2, 2024 Peshawar Zalmi v Lahore Qalandars, Pindi Cricket Stadium

March 4, 2024 Islamabad United v Peshawar Zalmi, Pindi Cricket Stadium

March 5, 2024 Peshawar Zalmi v Multan Sultans, Pindi Cricket Stadium

March 8, 2024 Peshawar Zalmi v Quetta Gladiators, Pindi Cricket Stadium

March 11, 2024 Karachi Kings v Peshawar Zalmi, National Bank Stadium

Peshawar Zalmi's squad

Babar Azam, Rovman Powell (both Platinum), Saim Ayub, Tom Kohler-Cadmore (all Diamond), Mohammad Haris (Brand Ambassador), Aamir Jamal (both Gold), Khurram Shahzad (Silver), Haseebullah Khan (Emerging), Asif Ali, Naveen-ul-Haq (partially unavailable), Umair Afridi, Dan Mousley, Gus Atkinson, Mohammad Zeeshan, Lungi Ngidi (Waqar Salamkheil), Mehran Mumtaz, Noor Ahmad (replaced by Gus Atkinson), Salman Irshad, Arif Yaqoob, Shamar Joseph (partial replacement for Gus Atkinson), Arshad Iqbal (partial replacement for Khurram Shahzad), Luke Wood, Aimal Khan