PSL 9: Lahore Qalandars' complete squad and schedule

Shaheen Afridi-led side are the defending champions

By Web Desk
February 11, 2024
Lahore Qalandars will face Islamabad United in first PSL 9 game - AFP

Lahore Qalandars are the reigning champions of the Pakistan Super League (PSL) and are the second team, alongside Islamabad United, to have won the championship twice.

Led by Shaheen Afridi, the team secured victories in the 2022 and 2023 tournaments, aiming to achieve a hat-trick of title wins.

The squad comprises a blend of youth and experience, with the core remaining unchanged from the previous edition.

PSL 9 will be held in four cities — Karachi, Lahore, Multan and Rawalpindi — with the final of the event taking place at the National Bank Stadium in Karachi on March 18.

Like the previous edition, the PSL 9 will take place in two legs with Multan Cricket Stadium and Lahore’s Gaddafi Stadium hosting 14 matches between them from February 17 to 27. The action then moves to Rawalpindi’s Pindi Cricket Stadium and Karachi’s National Bank Stadium, where 16 matches will be held from February 28 to March 12. The event will then move to Karachi in its entirety for the playoffs.

Lahore Qalandars' PSL 9 schedule

February 17, 2024 Lahore Qalandars v Islamabad United, Gaddafi Stadium Lahore

February 19, 2024 Lahore Qalandars v Quetta Gladiators, Gaddafi Stadium Lahore

February 21, 2024 Multan Sultans v Lahore Qalandars, Multan Cricket Stadium

February 24, 2024 Lahore Qalandars v Karachi Kings, Gaddafi Stadium Lahore

February 25, 2024 Lahore Qalandars v Peshawar Zalmi, Gaddafi Stadium Lahore

February 27, 2024 Lahore Qalandars v Multan Sultans, Gaddafi Stadium Lahore

March 2, 2024 Peshawar Zalmi v Lahore Qalandars, Pindi Cricket Stadium;

March 6, 2024 Islamabad United v Lahore Qalandars, Pindi Cricket Stadium

March 9, 2024 Karachi Kings v Lahore Qalandars, National Bank Stadium

March 10, 2024 Quetta Gladiators v Lahore Qalandars, National Bank Stadium

Lahore Qalandars' PSL 9 squad

Shaheen Shah Afridi (Platinum), Haris Rauf (Brand Ambassador), David Wiese (both Diamond), Sikandar Raza, Abdullah Shafique, Zaman Khan (all Gold), Mirza Baig, Rashid Khan (both Silver, injured), Fakhar Zaman, Sahibzada Farhan, Mohammad Imran, Ahsan Bhatti, Dan Lawrence (partially unavailable), Jahandad Khan, Syed Faridoun, Shai Hope, Kamran Ghulam, Rassie van der Dussen, Bhanuka Rajapaksa, Tayyab Abbas