Pakistan vs Australia confirmed squads and schedule for Test series

The series begins on December 14 in Perth

By Web Desk
December 04, 2023
Pakistan team during a training session. - PCB

Pakistan team is currently on tour of Australia where they will face the home side in a three-match Test series, which begins on December 14 in Perth.

Before the Test series, Pakistan team will also face Australia’s Prime Minister’s XI in a four-day match from December 6 in Canberra.

Shan Masood will be leading Pakistan in his first assignment as Test captain. He was named Pakistan's captain for the ICC World Test Championship 2023-25 cycle after taking over the reins from Babar Azam last month.

Meanwhile, Australia will be captained by Pat Cummins, who recently led his side to the 50-over World Cup title in India, during the series.

The first Test in Perth will be followed by a fixture in Melbourne, from December 26-30. Sydney will host the last game of the tour from January 3-7, 2024.


Australia: (first Test only): Pat Cummins (c), Scott Boland, Alex Carey, Cameron Green, Josh Hazlewood, Travis Head, Usman Khawaja, Marnus Labuschagne, Nathan Lyon, Mitch Marsh, Lance Morris, Steve Smith, Mitch Starc, David Warner

Pakistan: Shan Masood (c), Aamir Jamal, Abdullah Shafique, Abrar Ahmed, Babar Azam, Faheem Ashraf, Hasan Ali, Imam-ul-Haq, Khurram Shahzad, Mir Hamza, Mohammad Rizwan (wk), Mohammad Wasim Jnr, Noman Ali, Saim Ayub, Salman Ali Agha, Sarfaraz Ahmed (wk), Saud Shakeel and Shaheen Shah Afridi

Series schedule

First Test: December 14-18, Perth

Second Test: December 26-30, Melbourne

Third Test: January 3-7, Sydney