Bollywood stars light up ICC World Cup 2023 Final

India and Australia are competing in the mega event's final

By Web Desk
November 19, 2023
Shah Rukh Khan (L), Deepika Padukone (M) and Anushka Sharma (R) in the stands to support India. — X

The ICC World Cup 2023 is coming to its end after the showdown lasted for 45 days as India and Australia take on one another in the final of the mega event at the Narendra Modi Stadium, Ahmedabad, on Sunday and the World Cup fever has gone outside the cricketing circles as well.

The climax of the 13th edition of the mega event is underway and among almost 132,000 spectators wearing the blue jersey of their side, a number of Bollywood stars are present in the stadium to extend their support to the Indian cricket team which is fighting to claim its third World Cup title.

The Bollywood King Shah Rukh Khan, Anushka Sharma, Deepika Padukone and Ranveer Singh were seen in the stands with the latter two donning the blue jerseys and cheering for the Rohit Sharma-led unit.


Shah Rukh Khan is present in the stands with his wife Gauri Khan as the two are cheering for India.

Anushka, the wife of Virat Kohli, has shown formidable support for the Blues throughout the World Cup as she was seen in a number of matches watching her husband and her country's team playing in the biggest cricket event.

On the other hand, Deepika, along with her husband Ranveer, is accompanied by her father Prakash Padukone, and sister Anisha Padukone.

Another Bollywood actor and singer, Ayushmann Khurrana started his day with an early flight to Ahmedabad. He was spotted in a car heading to the destination.

"Going to see the #IndVsAus #CricketWorldCup finals at the spectacular Narendra Modi Stadium Ahmedabad with a lot of hope in my heart. I don’t think any Indian has forgotten 2003. So, this is a grudge match.. Come on India let’s bring it home again boys," he posted on X, formerly Twitter.

Earlier today, Australia won the toss and opted to bowl first.

Playing XIs

Australia: Travis Head, David Warner, Mitchell Marsh, Steven Smith, Marnus Labuschagne, Glenn Maxwell, Josh Inglis (wk), Pat Cummins (c), Mitchell Starc, Adam Zampa, Josh Hazlewood

India: Rohit Sharma (c), Shubman Gill, Virat Kohli, Shreyas Iyer, KL Rahul (wk), Suryakumar Yadav, Ravindra Jadeja, Mohammed Shami, Jasprit Bumrah, Kuldeep Yadav, Mohammed Siraj