Rizwan writes a message for Multan Sultans' fans

Multan lost to Lahore in PSL 8 final

By Web Desk
March 21, 2023
Rizwan during PSL 8 - PCB

Multan Sultans' skipper Mohammad Rizwan has written a message for their fans after they lost to Lahore Qalandars in the final of Pakistan Super League (PSL) season 8. 

Taking to Twitter, Rizwan thanked Sultans' fans for their all-out support during PSL 8. 

"A huge shout-out to the fans all across Pakistan for the endless support to Multan Sultans throughout the league. Wherever we played, you were our pillar of strength. Congratulations to Lahore Qalandars for being well deserved champions," he wrote. 

Rizwan was adjudged the best batter and wicket-keeper of PSL 8. Rizwan finished the competition with 550 runs at a strike-rate of 142.85 with a century and four half-centuries. He accounted for 14 batters (13 catches and one stump).

Overall, four Sultans' players bagged awards in individual categories. Rizwan and young Ihsanullah bagged two awards each, Abbas Afridi and Kieron Pollard won a award each. 

Complete list of award winners

PSL 8 Player of the Tournament – Ihsanullah (Multan Sultans) (22 wickets, economy-rate 7.59)

PSL 8 Best Batter – Mohammad Rizwan (Multan Sultans) (550 runs, 142.5 strike-rate)

PSL 8 Best Bowler – Ihsanullah (Multan Sultans) (22 wickets, economy-rate 7.59)

PSL 8 Best Fielder – Kieron Pollard (Multan Sultans) (11 catches)

PSL 8 Best Wicketkeeper – Mohammad Rizwan (Multan Sultans) (14 dismissals)

PSL 8 Best Emerging player – Abbas Afridi (Multan Sultans) (23 wickets, economy-rate 9.45)

PSL 8 all-rounder – Imad Wasim (Karachi Kings) (404 runs and nine wickets)

PSL 8 Spirit of Cricket – Peshawar Zalmi

PSL 8 Umpire – Alex Wharf