PSL 8: Shaheen Afridi reveals Lahore Qalandars' logo

Qalandars will defend PSL title this year

By Web Desk
January 31, 2023
Snapshot of Lahore Qalandars' video

Lahore Qalandars' skipper Shaheen Shah Afridi unveiled the official logo of his franchise for this year's Pakistan Super League (PSL) season 8. 

The defending champions shared the video of Afridi while revealing the logo of his franchise. 

Shaheen has also designed Qalandars' official kit for this year's PSL. "Shaheen Shah Afridi is our leader and captain. The new kit of Lahore Qalandars is also being prepared by Shaheen," franchise owner Atif Rana had shared.

"Shaheen is designing the best kit just like he takes wickets. His kit design will blow away everyone's senses. Hope all fans will like this new kit design," he added.

The PSL 8 will commence on February 13 when defending champions Qalandars take on 2021 champions Multan Sultans in the opening clash at the Multan Cricket Stadium after opening ceremony.

Rawalpindi will stage 11 fixtures, Karachi and Lahore will host nine matches each, whereas Multan will have five home games.

It is worth noting here that under Shaheen's captaincy, Qalandars clinched their first-ever PSL title after beating Multan Sultans in the final of the seventh edition of the tournament in 2022.

Lahore Qalandars' squad:

Rashid Khan, Haris Rauf, Shaheen Shah Afridi, David Wiese, Abdullah Shafique, Kamran Ghulam, Zaman Khan, Fakhar Zaman, Hussain Talat, Sikandar Raza, Liam Dawson, Dilbar Hussain, Mirza Tahir Baig, Ahmed Danlyal, Shawaiz Irfan, Jordan Cox, Jalat Khan, Ahsan Bhatti

Partial replacements: Shane Dadswell and Sam Billings, Kusal Mendis