Islamabad United’s fixtures in PSL 8 confirmed

They will play their first match on February 16 against Karachi Kings

By Web Desk
January 20, 2023
Islamabad are two-time champions of PSL — PCB

Islamabad United’s fixtures in the Pakistan Super League (PSL) have been confirmed after the Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) announced the schedule for season eight on Friday.

The Shadab Khan-led unit will play their opening match against Karachi Kings on February 16 in Karachi.

Three days later, on February 19, Islamabad will take on Multan Sultans in Multan.

Islamabad’s third round-robin stage match is against Peshawar Zalmi on February 23 in Karachi.

Islamabad will then lock horns with Quetta Gladiators and Lahore Qalandars on February 24 and 27, respectively.

Islamabad will play their next five matches on their home turf in Rawalpindi with one fixture each against all their opponents.

It must be noted that Islamabad are the only team to win the PSL title twice, with victories in the 2016 and 2018 editions of the event.

Islamabad United complete fixtures

Islamabad United squad

Shadab Khan (c), Asif Ali, Mohammad Wasim Jnr, Azam Khan, Faheem Ashraf, Hasan Ali, Colin Munro, Paul Stirling, Alex Hales, Rahmanullah Gurbaz, Fazalhaq Farooqi, Abrar Ahmed, Sohaib Maqsood, Rumman Raees, Zeeshan Zamir, Hassan Nawaz, Moeen Ali and Mubasir Khan.