Which Pakistani cricketers will be in action in Lanka Premier League?

Hambantota, Candy, and Colombo will host this year's LPL

By Web Desk
December 05, 2022
Galle Gladiators - LPL

Lanka Premier League (LPL) 2022-23 is set to commence on December 6 with defending champions Jaffna Kings taking on 2021 finalists Galle Gladiators in the opening match in Hambantota. 

Sri Lanka's only franchise league will also feature eight Pakistani cricketers. Experienced cricketer Shoaib Malik will represent Kings, Asad Shafiq, Iftikhar Ahmed, Imad Wasim, Mohammad Hasnain, and Anwar Ali will play for Gladiators, whereas Haider Ali and Ahmed Daniyal will be seen in action for Dambulla Aura. 

Hambantota, Candy, and Colombo will host the much-anticipated league in the Island country. 

Tournament's finals will be played in Colombo on December 23. 

Earlier, Pakistan team players including Iftikhar, Azam, Hasnain and Anwar featured in Abu Dhabi T10 League. 

Hasnain's Deccan Gladiators defended their title by defeating New York Strikers in the final.