Pakistan squad, schedule announced for Blind T20 World Cup

Nisar Ali will lead the Pakistan team

By Web Desk
November 23, 2022
Pakistan blind cricket team is currently training in Mirpur — PBCC

KARACHI: The Pakistan Blind Cricket Council has announced the squad for the upcoming T20 World Cup in India.

Pakistan will send a 17-member squad, along with two reserves, for the event which will take place between December 5 and 17, 2022.

The training camp for Pakistan blind cricket team is currently taking place at the Quaid-e-Azam Cricket Stadium, Mirpur, and will continue till the 30th of this month.

Nisar Ali will lead the Pakistan team, meanwhile Zafar Iqbal will be his deputy during the event.

Rest of the players in the Pakistan squad include Riasat Khan, Shahzaib, Mohammad Salman, Mohammad Asif, Fakhar Abbas, Badar Munir, Moin Aslam, Anees Javed, Shahzaib Haider, Kamran Akhtar, Mohammad Arshad, Matiullah, Mohammad Safdar, Akmal Hayat and Mohsin Khan.

The reserve players include Sajid Nawaz and Faisal Mahmood.

Pakistan team will leave for India on December 4, with all their matches set to take place in New Delhi and Bangalore.

The tournament will be played on a round-robin format with seven participating teams.

Pakistan’s schedule

Dec 6 — Pakistan vs South Africa — Delhi

Dec 7 — India vs Pakistan — Delhi

Dec 9 — Pakistan vs Bangladesh — Delhi

Dec 11 — Pakistan vs Sri Lanka — Bangalore

Dec 13 — Australia vs Pakistan — Bangalore

Dec 14 — Nepal vs Pakistan — Bangalore

Dec 15 — Semi-finals — Bangalore

Dec 17 — Final — Bangalore