Bazid Khan joins T20 World Cup 2022's commentary panel as only Pakistani

T20 World Cup will start tomorrow with the qualifying round

By Web Desk
October 15, 2022
Bazid Khan while doing commentary in ICC T20 World Cup qualifiers - ICC

DUBAI: International Cricket Council (ICC) announced commentary panel for the upcoming T20 World Cup 2022, scheduled from October 16 to November 13 in Australia. 

Pakistan's former Test cricketer Bazid Khan is only from the country to have joined the star-studded commentary panel. Bazid, who represented Pakistan in a Test and five ODIs, commentated in last T20 World Cup too.

In a video shared on official T20 World Cup portal, commentators for marquee event were revealed. 

The commentary panel includes Adam Gilchrist (Australia), Athar Ali Khan (Bangladesh), Ian Bishop (West Indies), Ian Smith (New Zealand), Pommie Mbangwa (Zimbabwe), Preston Mommsen (Scotland), Ravi Shastri (India), Isa Guha (England), Bazid (Pakistan), Brian Murgatroyd (Netherlands), Mark Howard (Australia), Russell Arnold (Sri Lanka), Carlos Brathwaite (West Indies), Mel Jones (Australia), Samuel Badree (West Indies), Dale Steyn (South Africa), Michael Atherton (England), Shane Watson (Australia), Danny Morrison (New Zealand), Michael Clarke (Australia), Shaun Pollock (South Africa), Dirk Nannes (Dutch), Nasser Hussain (England), Simon Doull (New Zealand), Eoin Morgan (England), Natalie Germanos (South Africa), Sunil Gavaskar (India), Harsha Bhogle (India), and Niall O'Brien (Ireland). 

Starting of T20 World Cup 2022

T20 World Cup will start tomorrow with the qualifying round. Sri Lanka will take on Namibia in the first match of qualifiers. 

New Zealand will take on hosts Australia in the opening match of the main event.