Asia Cup 2022: Shakib Al Hasan named captain as Bangladesh announces squad

The Asia Cup 2022 will kick off in Dubai on 27th August

By Web Desk
August 13, 2022
Shakib Al Hasan — Twitter

KARACHI: Bangladesh have announced their 17-member squad for the Asia Cup 2022, scheduled to take place in the United Arab Emirates (UAE) later this month.

According to the details, veteran all-rounder Shakib Al Hasan has been named captain of Bangladesh for the continental tournament and upcoming ICC T20 World Cup in Australia.

Bangladesh will lock horns with Afghanistan to kick off their Asia Cup 2022 campaign at the Sharjah Cricket Stadium on 30 August.

Bangladesh squad: Shakib Al Hasan (Captain), Anamul Haque Bijoy, Mushfiqur Rahim, Afif Hossain, Musaddek Hossain Saikat, Mahmud Ullah, Shak Mahedi Hasan, Mohammad Shaif Uddin, Hasan Mahmud, Mustafizur Rahman, Nasum Ahmed, Shabbir Rahaman, Mehidy Hasan Miraz, Nurul Hasan Sohan, Taskin Ahmed, Ebadot Hossain , Parvez Hossain Emon