Azad Kashmir, Lahore reach final of Pakistan T20 Blind Cricket Tournament

Azad Kashmir beat Islam Kabul, while Lahore beat Bahawalpur to reach the final of the tournament

May 15, 2022

ISLAMABAD: Azad Kashmir and Lahore have reached the final of the NBP Pakistan T20 Blind Cricket Tournament being held in Islamabad.

Azad Kashmir beat Islam Kabul by 19 runs in the first semi-final. Batting first, Azad Kashmir achieved 222 runs for the loss of five wickets in the stipulated 20 overs.

Meanwhile, Lahore beat Bahawalpur by 54 runs in the second semi-final. Lahore batted first and scored 243 for the loss of 8 wickets in the allotted base overs, whereas Bahawalpur was bowled out for 189 in 19.4 overs.

The competition final will be contested tomorrow at Bhutto Shaheed Cricket Ground between Lahore and Azad Kashmir.