PHF announces 20-member squad for Asia Cup

Umar Bhatta will be the captain of the Pakistan hockey team for the Asia Cup

By Web Desk
May 15, 2022
Pakistan hockey team players — Twitter

KARACHI: The trials for the Asia Cup, conducted by the Pakistan Hockey Federation (PHF), have concluded.

The trials attracted 24 participants. After the consent of PHF President Brigadier (retd) Khalid Sajjad Khokhar, the PHF Selection Committee announced 20 players based on performance.

Goalkeepers Akmal Hussain, Abdullah Ishtiaq Khan, Defenders Mubashir Ali, Emad Shakeel Butt, Hamad-ud-Din Anjum, Muhammad Abdullah, Rizwan Ali, Midfielders Umar Bhatta, Ali Shaan, Moin Shakeel, Abdul Hanan, Junaid Manzoor, Ghazanfar Ali and Attackers Abu Bakar Mahmood, Ejaz Ahmed, Rana Abdul Waheed, Muhammad Salman Razzaq, Afraz, Roman, Abdul Hanan Shahid.

The national team will be captained by Umar Bhatta and vice-captain Ali Shan. The national hockey team will leave for Jakarta, Indonesia on May 19 for the Asia Hockey Cup.