LQ vs MS: Sultans' chase massive 207 against Qalandars courtesy of Khushdil's heroics

PSL 7: Rizwan and Masood fifties, while three fours and one six from Khushdil in the last over against Rauf propels Sultans to thrilling win

By Web Desk
January 29, 2022
 Khushdil Shah is pumped up after leading Sultans' to a thrilling win against Qalandars. Photo Source: Twitter/PSL 

Multan Sultans' registered their second successive win in this year Pakistan Super League (PSL) 2022 after they chased down a massive 207-run target in 19.4 overs against Lahore Qalandars, courtesy of Shan Masood and Mohammad Rizwan's fifties and strikes in the last over by Khushdil Shah against Harris Rauf. 

Chasing 207, Rizwan, and Masood rose to the occasion with a brilliant 150-run stand. Rizwan scored 69 and Masood 83, Khushdil's fiery 18 runs of just four balls leads Sultans' to a thrilling win. 

Lahore Qalandars' posted a mammoth 206-run total for the loss of five wickets at the end of the 20 overs, courtesy of opener Fakhar Zama's blazing 76-run knock off just 35 balls in the ongoing Pakistan Super League (PSL) 2022 contest against Multan Sultans at National Stadium in Karachi.  

With Abdullah Shafique, he registered an 89-run opening stand to provide Qalandars with a solid foundation for a huge total on the board. 

Other than Fakhar, Karman Ghulam's 43 runs and quick little cameos from other batters helped Qalandars give Sultans the stiff task of chasing 207 runs.  

Multan Sultans won the toss and decided to bowl first against Lahore Qalandars in their second match of the seventh edition of the Pakistan Super League (PSL) at the National Cricket Stadium Karachi.  

Multan Sultans will take on Lahore Qalandars today in their second match of the seventh edition of the PSL.

Having won their first match against Karachi Kings comfortably, Sultans will take the field in high spirits against a formidable Lahore Qalandars.

The match starts at 02:30 PM (PST).

Playing XI:

Multan Sultans: Shan Masood, Mohammad Rizwan (c)(wk), Sohaib Maqsood, Rilee Rossouw, Tim David, Khushdil Shah, David Willey, Imran Tahir, Imran Khan Sr, Shahnawaz Dahani, Ihsanullah

Lahore Qalandars: Fakhar Zaman, Abdullah Shafique, Mohammad Hafeez, Kamran Ghulam, Ben Dunk, David Wiese, Samit Patel, Rashid Khan, Shaheen Shah Afridi, Haris Rauf, Zaman Khan

Live score of the match appears below: