PCB to propose a four-nation T20I series involving Pakistan, England, Australia and India: Ramiz Raja

The Four-Nation series will be hosted by Pakistan, India, Australia, and England on a rotation basis, said Ramiz Raja

By Web Desk
January 12, 2022
Ramiz Raja - AFP/file

Chairman of the Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) Ramiz Raja has announced that the PCB will propose to the International Cricket Council (ICC) a Four-Nations T20I Super Series involving Pakistan, India, Australia, and England to be played every year.

Taking to Twitter, Raja announced the news to the Pakistani cricket fans and revealed the event details, which the board will propose to the international cricket governing body.

"Hello, fans. Will propose to the ICC a Four Nations T20I Super Series involving Pak, Ind, Aus, Eng to be played every year, to be hosted on a rotation basis by these four," he tweeted.

"A separate revenue model with profits to be shared on a percentage basis with all ICC members, think we have a winner," he added.