ICC announces match officials for U-19 World Cup 2022

Umpires from Pakistan include Rashid Riaz and Asif Yaqoob, who are among the 22 match officials

By Web Desk
January 09, 2022
ICC Under-19 Cricket World Cup Trophy. Photo Source:Twitter

The International Cricket Council (ICC) announced 22 match officials including both umpires and the match referees, for this year's ICC U-19 Men's Cricket World Cup 2022 which is set to be staged in West Indies from January 14 to February 5.

The umpires from Pakistan include Rashid Riaz and Asif Yaqoob.

While the umpires and match referees for the knockout stages will be announced after the teams have been confirmed. The appointments for the Plate and Super League final will be finalized after the semi-finals.

According to a statement on ICC's official website, the ICC senior manager Adrian Griffith said: "The U19 Men's Cricket World Cup is a very important event in our calendar as it brings together the world's most promising young players in a major ICC tournament, giving them the experience of competing on the global stage."

"We are committed to appointing the finest officials available and I have every confidence in the team travelling to West Indies for the U19 Cricket World Cup they will do a fine job. I wish them all the best," he added.

Below are the officials for the upcoming event: 


Asif Yaqoob, Allan Haggo, Arnold Maddela, Buddhi Pradhan, David McLean, David Millns, Emmerson Carington, Heath Kearns, Jacquline Williams, Mark Jameson, Martin Saggers, Nitin Bathi, Rahul Asher, Rashid Riaz, Rizwan Akram, Roland Black, Sameer Bandekar, Sarika Prasad, Vijay Prakash Mallela

Match Referees: 

Graeme Labrooy, Denavon Hayles, Phil Whitticase