The BCB originally claimed that Sylhet had breached franchisee agreements or not paid bank guarantees, but on 21 September clarified that the franchise had been excluded for "disciplinary reasons".

Player draft

The 2016 BPL draft was held on 30 September. Prior to the draft, the seven clubs signed 38 foreign players to contracts and each existing franchise was able to retain two home-grown players from the 2015 season. A total 301 players participated in the draft, including 133 local and 168 foreign players. 85 players were selected in the draft.

Player movements

Prior to the 2016 draft, a number of high profile players moved teams. These included transfers between competing teams and due to the suspension of the Sylhet Super Stars and the introduction of two new teams, Khulna Titans and Rajshahi Kings. Transfers included the move of Barisal Bulls captain Mahmudullah Riyad to the Khulna Titans, Chris Gayles from the Barisal Bulls to the Chittagong Vikings, the signing of Shahid Afridi as team captain of Rangpur Riders from the Sylhet Super Stars and Shakib Al Hasan as team captain of Dhaka Dynamites from Rangpur Riders and Mashrafe Bin Mortaza set for Comilla Victorians.



Upcoming Matches
Tuesday, December 06, 2016 at 12:00
Chitagong Vikings Rajshahi King
Tuesday, December 06, 2016 at 16:45
Dhaka Dynamites Khulna Titans



Copyright © GEO SUPER, All rights reserved

Geo Super Television Network Geo Television Network AAG TV(AAGEY BARHO) The News International - No. 1 English Newspaper from Pakistan Daily Jang Group - Number One Newspaper of Pakistan